Memory Rues

Eight years old: “Mom do you still have those sticky notes?”

I: “Yeah, why do you need them?”

I am usually possessive about my personal stationery; and my kids are always fascinated by them, as if they are hidden treasure thats beyond their reach.

“Actually I needed them!!”

“Why?”

“Hmm..you see i will paste one slip on my notebook, saying that it is lying in my study table drawer.”

“What?? You will stick a location reminder on the subject itself??”

That got little technical for her and she had those very scared and confused looks.

“Actually mom, I usually forget where I have kept my notebook..so I will stick a reminder on the notebook saying that it is lying in my drawer”

“And when you will forget where you have kept the notebook, how will you see the stick note?” 🙂

Leave a Reply

