Caution in Love!!

Of all forms of caution, caution in love is perhaps the most fatal to true happiness. This thought takes me back to the days when I was just married. Mine was an arranged marriage and I would be lying if I said that I fell in love with my husband the moment we were engaged. I was very cautious with him, not trusting him fully and not opening my heart out to him. We got married, and I took loads of time to open up to him. He wasn’t the kind of husband who was very expressive about his love for me. Time passed by, yet I was unable to find true happiness. Then one day, I had a huge argument with my in-laws. My husband, who otherwise never ever raised a word against them, stood by me.  He stood as a pillar between me and them, not allowing any harsh word reach me.  That was my day of love, when I actually found my true love. I realized to love each other doesn’t mean that you look affectionately in each other’s eyes or show puppy love; true love is standing for each other, trusting each other, and showing love thru actions rather than words. Since then, we have always tried to stand for each other and complement each other.  Even then, we have had our share of arguments and tiffs. Even now when I am writing this post, we are not talking to each other for past two days 🙂 . But that’s fine, those who love fight as well. Anger is also an expression of care and love.

2 thoughts on “Caution in Love!!

    • Thanks Sam. Yes, he is a great man!!

      Often when we talk about a perfect man, we look at some branded qualities – looks, wealth, status…and overlook the most important quality that make a perfect man – courage to stand up for what is right….

Leave a Reply

